I've been playing for a couple months, almost one year.
I have a B.C. Rich Warlock, but it's one of the lower-end models and the bridge is bending. I took the guitar to a luthier here in PR (Mike Navarro), and he told me that I had three alternatives. But it would be approx. $140, and since this guitar (a couple years back when my brother bought it) cost only a bit more, I think it's better to just buy a new guitar (the guy also recommended this). Now, I don't really have much money to spend on a guitar, and I don't think I could be able to spend a lot of money on a guitar, but I think I can buy a guitar for around $300 shipped. I have a friend that recommended this guitar:
http://www.rondomusic.com/wrl595tbr.html , and after browsing around a bit I really liked it.
But since I don't know that much about guitars yet, I thought I could get feedback.
I read that lots of people changed the pickups, and I guess eventually I could do that as well, but I think this guitar is good enough for the level I'm at.

I'm also open to suggestions, but it has to ship to Puerto Rico for $300 (or available for sale here).

I play with a Roland Micro Cube, and I play lots of 80s rock, a bit of metal and some softer ballads.
I appreciate all help, thanks.
You should be looking for how it FEELS in your hands. If it's comfortable, then that's it. Tone is all in your fingers and amp.
Schecter Stiletto Studio 5
Ibanez SRX2EX1
Gallien Krueger 1001rbii
Gallien Krueger Neo 410
save up and buy a real guitar, if you buy another cheap guitar you're gonna end up in the same situation in 6 months, looking for a better one because you've decided yours royally sucks...
My recommended Brands-

Jackson
LTD
Schecter
Please for god's sake don't buy an RG.
Better, Faster, Stronger

Kansas City Chiefs

Kansas State Wildcats
Quote by airbrendie
Hey guys in the last 3 weeks I ****ed all the girls in this picture, what do you think?

Quote by Cody_Grey102