Okay so...I've been playing guitar for about 6 months now and have been self-taught so far with a few tips along the way...but right now all i can do is play the simple barre chords(easy), the standard open chords, and am currently working on scales...but i have this jam band going on with a drummer/friend and another friend wants to merge and make a death metal band with me playing guitar so im mediocore at guitar apparently ...and am getting very bored with barre chords all the time, i want to start learning lead guitar work because i love to create music- but i am lost right now at what i should do right now? I cant afford lessons and i like learning the guitar myself anyway...so...any good sites/tips/knowledge from fellow guitarists?
trust me- i have the motivation.
Last edited by SirTokesAlot at Feb 14, 2009,
For metal?

Turn those bar chords into arpegios.
Quote by C O B H C
If you want to get really technical about it..

1. Grab sticks.
2. Bang sticks on drums.

^how to play drums.

UG POKER
Well yes and no- i want to learn everything heh
Arpegios? I heard that from somewhere- what is it mean.

and yes I have been playing everyday since i got my love/guitar. Its an addiction!
and i do understand practice and playing is two different things.(sorta)
what have you been doing? you should have gotten better than that in 6 months... well if u want to do lead barre chords and all that r still important to know
IN/ RAINBOWS
IN RAIN/BOWS
IN RAINBOW/S
IN RAINBOWS/
IN RAIN_BOWS
RA D IOHEA_D
RAD IO HEA D

Quote by I'mronburgundy?
in addition to all of that, you also win the thread.

Quote by metallica724
>:O littlejoy isnt a creep hes full of win unlike you