Well, I like some death metal but I need to open my eyes a bit. I like Necrophagist, Dethklok (yes they count) and some Dying Fetus, but I know there are a lot more and better bands out there. So if you could reccomend some good bands and/or songs that would be awesome. Thanks.
Quote by NGD1313
Well I don't know about solos but how about that Smoke on the Water riff. It's like...impossible.

THE TRUTH IS OUT THERE

I'm Jake. I'm a musician, philosopher, and exhibitionist.
Try some Carcass, Death, maybe the new Cannibal Corpse album.
My Gear
Jackson RR5
Epiphone Les Paul Standard
Marshall MG10 : Deaceased
Esp Ltd Ec-50
Digitech Whammy
Dunlop wah
Marshall Avt 50x
Use the rec thread, but anyway, check out Death, Morbid Angel, Nile, Decapitated, Carcass.
I'm too lazy to submit more.
Follow the smoke toward the riff filled land
brutal
Dethklok don't count, but you're new, you're forgiven =P.

I recommend Necroticism and Heartwork-era Carcass, Death, Gorguts (don't listen to Obscura just yet, you'll be put off the whole genre forever if you do. It's a great album, but it's messed up and it's really ****ing weird to someone who hasn't listened to much death metal), Atheist (highly highly ****ing recommended. My avatar is their first album), Pestilence, Dismember, and Martyr.
My Last.fm

Quote by \Powerslave/
HelloHalo, I love you.

WHO SEND ALL THESE BABIES TO FIGHT?
Get the discographies of the following artists and you will thank yourself.

Death
Origin
Vader
Suffocation
Hate Eternal
Quo Vadis
Morbid Angel
The Monolith Deathcult
Quote by denizenz
I'll logic you right in the thyroid.

Art & Lutherie
Origin ain't half bad either

EDIT: ^^ my bad didn't see it was second :P
Can we erase the past?
To allow our dreams to forever last?

Gear:

Mesa Boogie Mini Rec 25
Mesa Boogie Rectifier 2x12 cab

Jackson DK2, DK2M, DKMGT, SLAT3-7, DK1
I'd suggest you listen to the Rec Thread, it's br00t4l!!!!!1

And Cannabis Corpse.
No gods, no countries, no masters.