Hello fellow UGers...

I've been playing for a couple of years now...and i think it's about time to get a new guitar...I had made a mistake recently by purchasing an Epi SG custom AI ...which was nice...but i hated the neck because it was very very very fat and chunky...My hands are relatively small in size so when i giged a couple of times with this guitar...my hands hurt like my balls after a hit...

SO...i decided to sell this thing...and maybe get a fender strat mim so that i can have real tool that i can use and modify after a while...

My dillema is...WHICH ONE???? I mean i have tried the Standard strat mim...It was nice...Yet...i am curious about the 50s 60s 70s classic player strats...or the simple 50s 60s and classic series...Also I have tried the Highway 1 tele...it was okay...but i have no clue about the strat...

If there is anyone who has used any one of these guitars and has relatively small hands can you give me a bit of feedback about the feeling of the neck??
rIG:
My old clasic guitar-It desreves to be first!
Yamaha APX-8A
Epi Les Paul Standard 03'(w/Dimarzio Super Distortion + Tone Zone both split)
Kustom Dual 30RC
Boss Gt-8
Boss MD-2 (lost it somewhere)
Digitech Rp-200a (wish i lost it...)
I would get a Squier Classic Vibe over an MIM anyday. Don't let the name fool you.
Does it have some sort of slim neck??? I have tried some squires over the years and they were decent...although they had a sort of plastic feel to them....
rIG:
Yamaha APX-8A
Kustom Dual 30RC
Boss Gt-8
Quote by rainbow_rising
Does it have some sort of slim neck??? I have tried some squires over the years and they were decent...although they had a sort of plastic feel to them....

Play it and see, I personally really like it.
Quote by Horlicks
I would get a Squier Classic Vibe over an MIM anyday. Don't let the name fool you.

Your an idi--wait, I think we've had this same argument before, complete with my usual opening of "your an idiot".

Anyway, TS, genres? Amp? Pricerange?