Okay, just to point that out. I'm 21 and I'm majoring in Public Relations. I had an argument with this guy I know.

Basically, he was offered a job, starting at 20$ an hour, to do some research for a radio station. He did like 6 months in a dodgy radio school, without any diploma besides his HS diploma. He says I'm losing my time and paying for nothing.

I'm happy with my University formation but this guy is a douche.

What does the Pit think?
Need fashion advice?

Quote by PaperStSoapCo
I wish I had a dick like a black guy instead of my little white dick.

Quote by JoelTheShredder
i love you more than words can express jean.

I saw Rick Astley in Quebec City, on April 10th 2009. Best day of my life!
Having a good degree instantly puts you in a better wage bracket in the same job as a guy with similar experience who doesn't.
I have not attended, but from what I have heard, college is where many people find their true callings, and that it is necessary for someone to be around other educated people to progress as a person.
When he'll lose his job and won't be able to find another one because of his lack of scholarship, you'll laugh.
ಠ_ಠ
selling drugs is better anyways.

so much less work, if only.
the minimalist σƒ τλε τρπ βπστλεπλσσδ
college is definately worth it
Mischief. Mayhem. Soap.

"I am Jack's complete lack of suprise"
Depends.

If you have good work ethic, and drive to be successful ON YOUR OWN, and don't want to kiss ass for your entire life, then yeah.. University is a complete waste.

If you are scared to try anything new, or your one of the kids whose mom didn't even let them go outside, then you can make an average amount of money yearly with little to no time for yourself, but it's a steady gig and will get your family by. (Although maybe not in this current state)

the real success comes with the first, but it's riskier.