Hey there,

I've been playing guitar for like 5 months now and I put all pressure on practice, I mean I try to play songs, I train changing chords etc.

And my question is: how important learning the theory is? Should I learn it first or should I learn it along with playing on guitar?

And also: do all guitarists from music bands play from music notes or they use tab sometimes?

Sorry for a bit noob questions.

Thanks
Theory is important, but you can easily get by without it. That being said though, it makes things a hell of a lot easier, especially to figure out by ear.

And no, I can't read sheet music, and half the time I don't use a bloody tab either; I use my ears.
THE FORUM UPDATE KILLED THE GRADIENT STAR

Baltimore Orioles: 2014 AL Eastern Division Champions, 2017: 71-73
Baltimore Ravens: 2012 World Champions, 2017: 1-0
2017 NFL Pick 'Em: 10-5
How important it is and how much you should learn depends on who you ask. I think all guitarists should at least know the basics of theory though even if you dont go in depth with it you should at least know that.

Not everyone plays from music notation I play exclusivley from tab and its never really hurt me.
Ibanez RG7321
Jackson Randy Rhoads V with Floyd Rose
Peavey Valveking 112
Digitech RP70 Guitar Processor
Practice is the most important thing with guitar. But music theory is pretty important too. Most bands know music theory and follow it in their work. Especially Dream Theater and advanced musicians know theory. I suggest for you to learn the basics of playing the guitar then after about a year of playing, start to study music theory because it really helps you out in the long run.
Try to balance it. Never force things. It must remain fun, not a chore. I think where you are now, you should indeed put a lot of effort into practice. Theory is something that will come along with recognizing scales in tablature and learning names of powerchords bit by bit.