Page 1 of 2
can someone explain to me why people have this belief that Little Wing is one of the hardest songs to play ever.

I recently started learning this little ditty and discovered that it was a bit tricksy and not as simple as your open chord strum along song. But I was expecting it to be near to impossible. Am I missing something? Am I learning how to play a novice version of the song? Why are there so many people who think that they'll never be good enough to play this song? I;m really confused.

I watched a clip on youtube of John Frusciante who gave a tutorial on how he plays 'Under The Bridge' and afterwards he was talking about the song 'Little Wing' and as a kid he said that that song was in the category of "impossible to play." It's not like ... crazy shredding that would take years of practice to play, its more just a few bar chords with twiddly bits in between.

so what am I missing? Is 'Little Wing' really as hard as people make it out to be?
No, Hendrix is one of the most overrated musicians in the history of music. While I am not denying was a talented player indeed, I have come to realize (for I was once a ruthless fanboy myself) that he is not the God everyone thinks he is.
Quote by captainoid
No, Hendrix is one of the most overrated musicians in the history of music. While I am not denying was a talented player indeed, I have come to realize (for I was once a ruthless fanboy myself) that he is not the God everyone thinks he is.

Yeah, even though everybody since him has been influenced by him in one way or another...
Quote by SteveHouse
This thread is officially about sucking Sleaze off for a sig.

Quote by tayroar
Hey Sleaze I'll give you a blowjob if you sig me. Maybe even some nudey photos?

Quote by crazy8rgood

Sleaze, that made me lulz in my pants.

Quote by 36mikeyb36
hahaha Sleaze i'd give you my mom for that one.
It's not one of the most difficult ever, but it's just beautiful and moving.