I would like to venture into the realm of pedal building and would like to do a jimi inspired fuzz face build. I see that there are a lot of sites out there along with lots of kits. As a total beginner what should i do? What kits would you recommend or what sites should I check out to make this a successful building experience. Thanks again for your help.
check the ultimate pedal building thread. by the time you finish digging thru it you'll have all the info you'd need to begin with.
What fuzz dyou want? Germanium or Silicon? I'd suggest you make either a Roger Mayer Classic (Germanium) or Axis (Silicon) clone. They basically were Jimi's Fuzz Faces.
Quote by jxljxl
Fais wins at life

The obscenely young leader of the Laney Cult

Member of the EHX Guild
I think I am defintely more intersted in a germanium clone. where would I find a kit for this or plans? thanks for the suggestions I am psyched.
Quote by buzzzxx
I think I am defintely more intersted in a germanium clone. where would I find a kit for this or plans? thanks for the suggestions I am psyched.
i suggest rereading my first comment since what you ask is answered in the exact place i referred you to.
I really love the attitude that comes off on here. I really dont know why anyone asks questions on here when they receive snarky remarks.
He's giving you good advice, if you have any questions after browsing the pedal building thread I'd be suprised.

At least he didn't say "Ultimate Pedal Building Thread /thread" not that annoys me too!
Quote by buzzzxx
I really love the attitude that comes off on here. I really dont know why anyone asks questions on here when they receive snarky remarks.