im currently a sophomore in high school... I have no real interest in doing anything other than music, and I was thinking about what I'm going to do after high school. My grades could be better, and I'm a pretty average student. I know the basics of music theory, but I don't use sheet music because I usually just play by ear or tab and I play rock. By that I mean I havent done much anything jazz or classical. I play guitar and I have figured out the basics of piano and I can read basic sheet music, but not fluently. I'm willing to learn it all if I end up wanting to go for music and I'm going to get started learning more theory, but I want to know a few things such as What do I have to do to get into a college for music?
What is a class like (everyday lesson?, how many people, etc.?)
Is it pretty easy to get a band?
What kind of job can I get with a music degree if all forms of writing music with a band and trying to make it fail?

My main drive to do this is to find some people who are good at and love the kind of music I play (Zep, Beatles) and get a band going. High school kind of sucks when it comes to that, especially when you go to a school where everyone wants to be a lawyer or something and where you cant even get a band practice set up
Theory classes. Piano classes. Ear Training/Aural Skills.

Lessons every week, with a jury at the end of the semester usually. You'll be in a guitar "studio" with peers. Usually you gotta choose classical or jazz for your lessons.