I've been playing guitar for about a year and a half now. I have been thinking I could use a guitar update. Is it too early to buy a new guitar? Epiphone seems to be sticking out at me and I was thinking about getting one this summer but i dont know if its too early to buy a new one. My current one is pretty bad, its a beginner brand called Spectrum. Ive seached on Google and havent found them yet so Im guessing its already a pretty obselete guitar.
So please just give me your opinion.
Thanks,
-Andrew
Well, I've been playing for two years, and I've got a Fender Stratocaster American Standard and a Ibanez ICT700 Iceman. I don't think that i can be too early to buy a new guitar, if you've got the cash
Ibanez have some pretty nice guitars.SO does schecter. Look at them you might find something you like.
My gear
Schecter 7 string hellraiser
1984 Charvel (model unknown)
Mesa boogie Dual Recto Solo head
and some pedels!

UG's HateCrew Member
i got my second guitar at a year and a half of being playing so i dont think its too early
how much are you trying to spend? what kind off music do you play? what amp do you have?
Gear:
LTD MH-1000
Ibanez RG350EX
ibanez GSA60
Line 6 Spider III 30W
Peavey ValveKing 112
Boss GE-7 EQ
Electro-Harmonix Small Clone Chorus
Digitech RP350
Im fine with going anywhere from 300-1000. But then again Im stuck at "Why would a guitarist whos been playing for a year and a half be buying a guitar for $1000??"
I have been looking at the Black Beauty and the standard LP Custom. Theyre both $800, too much?
And I have a pretty decent amp. Its a Crate FW15R. Its not a Marshall but it still blasts haha. The onboard distortion is really bad but I got a Boss DS-1 distortion pedal so it actually sounds beautiful. Thanks for the quick reply.