I really don't think much people here play Godins at all... Everyone seems to be either Fender, Gibson, EPS, or Ibanez. Where's the love for the Canadian guitar companies? I own 2 Godins and they're fantastic.

Godin SD:

Godin Montreal:

I say more people need to check Godin out.
While I don't own any, I have great respect for their guitars. I've even considered getting a Glissentar.

http://www.godinguitars.com/godinglissentarp.htm

And a LOT of people here sing the praises of their acoustic guitars- people (me included) are constantly suggesting Seagulls, Art & Lutherie and the rest of their lines.

(As for me, I own Yamahas, Deans, Ovations and JKGs.)
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Godin's like Quebec's best kept secret. They're releasing a Redline with a floyd, and one will likely find its way into my hands. I used to own a Redline 1 prototype, and really only parted with it due to a lack of trem. They're great guitars, especially considering the cost.

Fender Japan Stratocaster Ibanez Pro540 Power Ibanez Pro540 Saber Ibanez 430S Ibanez S540 Charvel LSXIII w/GraphTech Ghost MIDI Parker Fly Artist Ibanez S1220 Mesa F30 Roland GR20 Roland Microcube + IBANEZ TREMS STILL SUCK!
Last edited by pifty at Feb 21, 2009,
I've never played any of their higher end guitars, so i can't comment on those. But their entry level/midrange stuff is better than the Fender Mexican stuff. Not crazy about the body design though.
There's my way and the wrong way.
I also own two Godins:

xtSA paired with a Roland GR20 Synth.

Freeway 4 bass.

I believe I got more guitar for my money than I would have with other brands.

Godins are also more available in stores in Canada than elsewhere so I don't think many people outside the country have ever really had a chance to play or see one.