Page 1 of 2
I'm deciding whether to get a Mac or a PC and I was just wondering because Logic is for Mac only and my friend says he uses Logic at college and it's really really good.

At the moment I have Cubase SX3 and I don't really like it. So PC or Mac from a software point of view ?
Mac>PC
Pro Tools is the best.
If you laugh at this I get to have sex with you.
Click here to see the most beautiful guitar imaginable.
Quote by Jeltz
Sukman_Jr: Going on a trip to Finmark in Norway is a bad idea aswell! Beware of Nazi-zombies!
I use Logic on a Mac, and we use it at uni - in my opinion it is the best I have used... but I have no proper experience with Pro Tools until the 2nd year, which is allegedly the best DAW. I've never been a fan of Cubase but the new edition (Cubase 5 I believe) that is either out soon or has just come out, looks a lot better that the older ones.
Hey, look. Sigs are back.
I've had a look at the company that makes Pro Tools site and the specifications it needs. Apparently it needs (for the new pro tools):

Mac OS X 10.5.5 or 10.5.6 (Leopard)
2.5GB Total System RAM minimum required for maximum track count

What do you think is roughly the minimum price that I'd be looking at for a Mac to run pretty much only this?
America = Mac
Europe = PC
thou i think Mac is going to being better supported in Europe soon to Pretty much it depend
much you can seend
Just get a computer with an Intel, then you can dual boot either windows or leapord that's what i do
With the recent upgrade to version 8 Pro Tools really has become the complete package. It has been outstanding when it comes to being a rock-solid DAW for years now but now it's finally taken the step up to a full-fledged sequencer as well (most other apps went the other way). I haven't worked seriously in Logic for a few years, basically since it went Mac-only, but it's an excellent program. I'd say that those two are neck-and-neck right now.