So this next week i'm buying my new epiphone les paul 100 after trying to play led zep on an acoustic for 2 years. I've been saving for it for half a year and i am pretty psyched. But yesterday by friend said "i'm going to buy my first guitar tommorow." And i said "what guitar are you going to buy?" and he said a GIBSON F*CKING SG! He has been playing for 2 weeks and he buys a 3000$ guitar when i have been playing for 2 years and i am buying a $340 epiphone.

there is no god
Meh. I don't understand the point of this thread
Quote by Azgirio
Yeah, you definitely raped his churches and burned his women.

Quote by LordBishek
Forgive the bluntness, but what in the chucklefucking hell is this?
You can get a Gibson SG for $500 or so...you sure he's not getting one of those?
E-married to ilikepirates

Quote by bloodtrocuted93

How are you so fucking awesome at music?

>¦<
¦
No, who cares? If he wants to buy a Gibson SG for his first guitar, let him. He'll just look 'cool' with it since is has a Gibson decal on the headstock, but your skill should shut him up.
Quote by rabidguitarist
I even tried dressing up as a fly myself, and throwing myself out of the window in the hope that they will follow me. But to no avail.

Quote by daytripper75
we have a Llama forum, and still no drum forum.
I have a secret. A ****ty guitarist with an amazing guitar will still play like ****. It will just have amazing tone. Money cannot buy talent.
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████
█████████████████████
██████████████████████
█████████████████████

LET'S GO BUCKS
meh dont worry about it.i have friends that have muchhhh more expensive gear then me.but guess what.i am better then them.dont let money bring you down just get the basics and rip it.whats more impressive 1000 dollar guitar played crappy or a 200 dollar guitar played amazing?
Quote by Allnightmask22