Hey guys. I'm a freshman in college and I'm majoring in Accounting. I'm doing fine in my Accounting class now, but I am doing a research paper for my English class. I need to write it on a social issue dealing with my major. So I was wondering, what kind of social issues are there with Accounting? I cannot think of any, so any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks!
Enron? Madoff Scandal. There are lots of big time social issues that are going on now about 'ethics' of accounting and business.
Ibanez Xiphos 7 String
Carvin V3 Head
Randall RH300G3
Randall 2x12-1x15 Straight Cab
Randall 4x12 V30's Angles Cab
Just watch Fun with Dick and Jane (if you can sit through the whole movie)
Quote by Chrisiphone
Oh wow this is a guitar forum!
Quote by JacobTheMe

Karvid is sexy

Quote by KAS1981
Why is it that some folks quote praise from other members in their sig lines?
Its lame.
i do in fact know two things about accounting

it has something to do with money and banks
it starts with a
I guess alot of accountants like to count money. Like jews. Write about jew's social problems.
████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
You could write about how my brother (trainee accountant in his 2nd year) is on his final warning for going on the internet whilst on the job, whilst the new guy is on the internet 24/7 and they're just turning a blind eye to it. I pretty much got an essay about this the other day.
How, it is slowly becoming unnecessary due to technology?
Due what you want as long as you vote Due!
Quote by StonaLemons
You could write about how my brother (trainee accountant in his 2nd year) is on his final warning for going on the internet whilst on the job, whilst the new guy is on the internet 24/7 and they're just turning a blind eye to it. I pretty much got an essay about this the other day.

sup bro.