ok so... i'm not sure exactly how to get this tone for this part of the song "science" by system of a down. i don't know if it's just me but when i play it it sounds off. not what i'm playing, but the tone it's being played at. any help. here's the part of the song that i'm talking about. any advice is appreciated.

http://tinyurl.com/bfvq63

---listen to that and see if you can help me with the tone.

EDIT: that isn't me playing by the way lol.
"Then I just had a cage full of mice."
Quote by AngryIraqi
Riffs and Recordings forum

my bad lol.
Fail.
Quote by NGD1313
Well I don't know about solos but how about that Smoke on the Water riff. It's like...impossible.

THE TRUTH IS OUT THERE

I'm Jake. I'm a musician, philosopher, and exhibitionist.
to be totally honest i did post here because there's like 11 people on the R&R forums right now lol... compared to the pit's 1000 visitors. so can anyone help or no?
Quote by alexpalka23
to be totally honest i did post here because there's like 11 people on the R&R forums right now lol... compared to the pit's 1000 visitors. so can anyone help or no?

somebody please take this into consideration before you post "omfg! like, wrong forum! repo'd!"
Tampa Bay Buccaneers

South Carolina Gamecocks

Quote by SGstriker
Chef Strato-Massacre: Cooking shitstorms since that comment.

Quote by PurpleClawz
Damnit why are you full of so much win
Quote by Strato-Massacre
somebody please take this into consideration before you post "omfg! like, wrong forum! repo'd!"

thanks bro. at least someone kind of took it from my position haha. i hate it when moody kids report posts for dumb reasons. any ideas on my dilemma, pit?
Quote by alexpalka23
thanks bro. at least someone kind of took it from my position haha. i hate it when moody kids report posts for dumb reasons. any ideas on my dilemma, pit?