Hey all, just introducing myself. I created my account on here a while ago but i havent really been active all that much. Honestly, i just spaced it out lol. Anyway, Im a guitarist and have been playing for just about 4 years now. My favorite band and one of my biggest influences is Iron Maiden. I don't just limit myself to metal though. I love classic rock, blues, even some folk acoustic guitar stuff as well. I took lessons for almost 2 years from a Jazz guy which i gotta say was a big help and latley ive been getting into and learning stuff from Petrucci, Malmsteen, Satch and Steve Vai.

Right now i play in a rock cover band which i joined about a month ago and i just had my first gig this past Thursday! It was an awesome exepreicne...a little tight up there but im hoping as time goes i will get more comfortable. The band is great, our lead guitarist and bass player have been playing together for a long time and they have a lot of experience so im looking forward to learning a lot from them. Nice part is they have no egos so they are more than willing to work with me which makes the whole learning process easier. We play every Thursdays nights as of now with some gigs here and there on the weekends so it looks like i will be getting plenty of experience which is great.

I gotta say im a bit nervous though, this Thursday we have a show at a club in Boston called Felt, which is a pretty nice place that gets packed. It's a quick set, just 45 minutes. We are opening for another band doing a CD release. I hope everything goes smooth. Wish me luck!

CJ
Quote by RunOut1724