I've finally decided which guitar is right for me, and I am going with the Ibanez JTK2. What do you guys think of it? Any pics of the one you own? Anything I should know before buying it?
Quote by Kensai
Hipster.

I have a name. It is Mitch.
To each his own. My Ibanez is an RG for sure!
LifeSucks
PeopleDie
F*ckTheWorld
LetsGetHigh
I have a JTK3 and while I'm a beginner I have to say I do like this guitar a lot better than the other guitar I have in my house...an epiphone SG starter. The sound is much cleaner and the finish quality is top notch. The sound is somewhere inbetween a humbucker and a classic fender single coil...nice tone. I play mostly classic rock and early punk and it works just right for that. i did have to pay my local shop to do a proper setup...the neck was a little misaligned and the action sort of high. they set the action real low now it plays great.

The JTK2 has coil splitters which gives you some versatility on the sound...i wanted a JTK 2 for this reason, but i couldn't find any shops that had them in stock, since they were discontinued a couple years ago. Good luck finding one. A lot of online shops are blowing out the JTK3's right now...you can get them for about $250...a great price for what you're getting IMO.

If you check out youtube there's a few videos of guys playing jet kings...just do a search.
Last edited by turbomatic at Feb 25, 2009,
The JTK2 has coil splitters which gives you some versatility on the sound...i wanted a JTK 2 for this reason, but i couldn't find any shops that had them in stock, since they were discontinued a couple years ago. Good luck finding one. A lot of online shops are blowing out the JTK3's right now...you can get them for about $250...a great price for what you're getting IMO.

If you check out youtube there's a few videos of guys playing jet kings...just do a search.