I've been playing guitar for about 2 years, self-taught, still consider myself a beginner though. But I'm thinking of getting some effects for my guitars...I have a standard Squier Strat, and a Johnson electric/acoustic. I play in a band that kinda plays soft stuff... not much more than a little crunchy pop-ish distortion.

I kinda need some advice picking effects... should I get a whole-in-one effects processor like Boss GT or ME? Or buy individual effects? I like to experiment with different effects like wah, delay, and chorus... but I think buying all that individually would end up much more expensive than a single FX processor...

Oh btw, I live on a tiny island, with few resources, so I'd have to order most stuff online.
Links and advice would be very nice =)
You will probably like it better if you got all separate stomp boxes. What is your limit of spending? For delay I would go with a Boss, and if all you need is a little crunch, a Digitech Bad Monkey should do fine for you unless you wanna pay a lot more for an Ibanez Tube Screamer.
Sienna> Everyone Else
What type of amp are you playing through, and what is your budget like?

I'd go for a Boss ME-50 (if you've got a good amp), unless you want to wait for the ME-70 to be released.

╠═══════╬═══════╣

THE ARCHITECT σƒ τλε τρπ βπστλεπλσσδ

╠═══════╬═══════╣

drone/doom/post-metal: http://theygrieve.bandcamp.com