... Except for a couple. Recommend me a new amp. I was thinking either a scratch and dent Engl Screamer 50, a Marshall JCM 2000 DSL combo, or a Carvin Legacy 212 combo. I'm looking for a metal/shred tone, something reminiscent of John Petrucci, Paul Gilbert, or Yngwie Malmsteen.
i'm not a big fan of the DSL. if you're only going new, i'd say shoot for the carvin. i love that lead tone.
The screamer will give you all you want, and even more if you throw a good O/D in front of it
I've bought, sold, and traded more gear than I care to admit.
Quote by BeethovensBust
something reminiscent of John Petrucci,

Used Mesa Mark IV
I'm Joel. I play guitar. I am a student. I look at the cost of tuition, not in a dollar value, but in the guitars I'm sacrificing now, to be able to buy later.
Used Mesa Mark III, or Mark IV combo.
Major of 7 String Legion 7 > 6

Carvin DC747
Ibanez RG2228
Schecter Avenger Custom Shop
and my baby....
Gibson Explorer Studio
$1,100 in cash is goign to get you a lot more deals than offering a trade.

Check out harmony central, most of the Mark III's go for $800. The Mark IV's usually go for a really expensive trade or abotu $1,100 cash.

Carvin DC747
Ibanez RG2228
and my baby....
Gibson Explorer Studio
Oh yeah, you can get a used Splawn Quickrod for about $1,100.

Arguably they are the best amp mentioned in this thread thus far.

Carvin DC747
Ibanez RG2228
and my baby....
Gibson Explorer Studio
Mark IV used all the way for that music style man

EDIT: nvm the quickrod would probably be better
Quote by gregs1020
Brett has been saving for a splawn for 4 years
countries have been toppled in the time it's taking, revolutions won got a black pres

yawn

Quote by bubb_tubbs
When he finally gets one it'll probably be televised like the Berlin Wall coming down.
The end of an era
Last edited by Bostonrocks at Feb 26, 2009,
Quote by MESAexplorer
Oh yeah, you can get a used Splawn Quickrod for about $1,100.