Since i'm in my last year of my school, i will have alot of spare time wich i wanted to spend on a custom build guitar.
Since i got my Iceman, i really like the shape so i think i will be going from there.

I've gotten more and more intrested in 7-strings, so i think i will make one.

Wood

For the body i was thinking of Solid mahagony, with an flame maple top.
The neck, i recently fell in love with wenge necks, but i think it will be hard to aquire (sp?) but i want to try, then my plan was a 5-piece neck-thru, with this order : Wenge, Purpleheart, Wenge, Purpleheart, Wenge. I think it will look awesome.

Finish

Going ( obviously ) for transparent finish. Might be transparant purple, or a blackish stain to it. Prob. high gloss, but not sure, because it will be on the neck then too, wich i must decide if i want it or not ( Current Iceman has painted neck )

Electronics

Most def, going for a Dimarzio Evolution in the bridge, and an Blaze in the neck position. One volume, and a simple 3-way switch.

That makes up for ;

Iceman shaped body, Solid mahagony with flame maple top. Black stain / Purple trans finish

Neckthru 5-piece neck, with wenge and purpleheart. ( wizzard like profile ), Custom design head

Rosewood fingerboard, 24 Frets, no inlay, nut sure about the radius. prob around 14
25,5 scale. Super jumbo frets, stainless steel or nickel, not decided yet

String thru bridge ( i've seen them, but where can i get them? Mind you i live in EU, any help ? ), Dimarzio Evolution + blaze, 1 Vol knob, 3-way switch, Most probaly schaller tuners, however i can't find any 7 sets on the web. Any input?

I've never built a guitar before, however i got expierence with woodworking, and got a wide selection of tools ( think of a bandsaw, automatic rasp, various drills and such ) and an dad who might be able to help out alot.