does anyone know a sort of definitive site for scales? or perhaps a lesson on here? Maybe somebody can just answer me here. I'm just starting to learn scales, and I've been using this lesson - http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/lessons/for_beginners/types_of_scales.html and it says all of the scales are in G scales, so my question is how do I figure out different scales?

Do I just start with like say, an A note on the E string and follow the same pattern and that makes an A scale?

Any help is greatly appreciated!
yeah, it also depends on what mode the scale is in and what position your playing it in
Seattle Will Rise Again

Rig:
Vox Amp thingie I have no idea its small who cares
Fender Mexi Fat Strat ( I Stole from my friend during his F- Guitar phase)
fender jaguar HH with a Bigsby Vibrato
I used to have a book mark to a great site but I got a new computer so I lost it, look for all chords and scales on google, I think that's how I found it. Google's somethin else you know, a little thing they call a 'search engine'.
yeah, I have heard of that thing. And I have looked around to no real success as of yet, but I'll try your term suggestion.
This has a lot of scales. link
Peavey 5150 combo
1989 Ibanez RG750
MXR 10 Band EQ
Dean MLX
Spider III 15W
Yamaha FG700S

GAS list:
TC Nova Repeater
Quote by SpecialSteve7
does anyone know a sort of definitive site for scales? or perhaps a lesson on here? Maybe somebody can just answer me here. I'm just starting to learn scales, and I've been using this lesson - http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/lessons/for_beginners/types_of_scales.html and it says all of the scales are in G scales, so my question is how do I figure out different scales?

Do I just start with like say, an A note on the E string and follow the same pattern and that makes an A scale?

Since you learned the scales under a key of G I assume you learned the modes of that key.