This is my first time in the Gear Building forum, so ill start to say my Gear
- Epiphone Les Paul Standard (Stock pups)
- Vox Valvetronix Ad15vt

My problem is that, 2 months ago my Epi started to give me some problems. The switcher is somehow making "bad contact" and now i cant use the Neck Hambucker. I bought it in usa and as i live now in Portugal warranty is worthless.

I already know a good luthier to solve me this problem so my question is not where, but what hambucker should i put? I know that i dont need to change, but i dont like my tone , and this way the luthier would also make me that

My favorite tones are mainly from strat-players so i would also want to know if is possible to have a single coil on the bridge and a hb on the neck?

At last what can you recommend me?
Favourite Tones (No order)

- David Gilmour
- Jimmy Page
- Hendrix
- Slash
- Dire Straits

Ps sory for my english , i know its pretty bad
its humbucker, not hambucker... we're talking pickups here, not meat.
Quote by tarheelfan2
Oh ****, I just found out I got pwned by Joey! Damn...

Quote by funkbass369
GASPPPP! another one pwned by joey!

Quote by funkyfigure8
Lulz Joey Is Teh Ownage I Want His Penus
Usually you should prioritize like so: Amp, Guitar, Pick-Ups, Fx, Etc. Maybe the pick ups aren't the answer, I'm not sure. But from my experiences you should maybe look around for a different amp.
Epiphone SG-G400.
Crate Flexwave 15W
Korg Toneworks Modeling Signal Processor AX3G
Quote by Burguete
This is my first time in the Gear Building forum, so ill start to say my Gear
- Epiphone Les Paul Standard (Stock pups)
- Vox Valvetronix Ad15vt

My problem is that, 2 months ago my Epi started to give me some problems. The switcher is somehow making "bad contact" and now i cant use the Neck Hambucker. I bought it in usa and as i live now in Portugal warranty is worthless.

*Humbucker