i play an epiphone 58 korina explorer.
it has a tune-o-matic bridge. i have been playing this for about a year now,i have had other guitars in the past, as i have been playing for several years, but i would really like to get a whammy bar.
could anyone give some advice on purcasing one, i assume i am going to have to buy a whole whammy bar bridge set, but will it have to be a through body bridge?
tune-o-matic bridge, and how much i should expect to pay for a proper tech to install it for me?
also, if anyone knows of any sets that would look good on this guitar (mine is same colour as in pic) then that would be great

help would be much appreciated

Quote by DieGarbageMan
When having sex i realise my penis is of small nature.

Quote by gavz_verdikt
There is a box below Private Messages and right of Log Out.
I think the TS will know what to do next

Last edited by Giant Tool at Feb 28, 2009,
That isn't a floating bridge, that's a tune-o-matic bridge. A floating bridge is a floyd rose style bridge.
Twitter: ScottWotton
Tumblr: ScottWotton
YouTube: ScottWotton

3DS FC: 5043-1553-4655
Friend Safari: Rock type with Boldore, Pupitar and Barbaracle.

Wants his username as ScottWotton. >.>
aren't Korina ones with the natural finish?

I'm sure you'd have to have some routing done, depending on which trem you went for

for stuff like Bigsby (more suited to country/blues/clean stuff) not much would have to be done, but i wouldn't suggest a bigsby on an explorer, i assume you're looking at locking trems like floyd rose etc etc, in which case some work will have to be done, IE, body routing, through body, and i'm sure you'd have one or two issues with tuning.

EDIT: I See you're from norfolk, every year I'm down at great yarmouth, can't get enough of that place!

Gibson Buckethead Les Paul & Peter Frampton Les Paul
Dean Razorback Slime Bumblebee
Mesa Boogie Dual Rectifier
EHX Memory Man/Hazarai
Digitch Whammy
Sovtek Straight 4x12
Herdim Picks
Laney Linebacker 50 Reverb