I'll make it short: Playing an Ibanez S320 (HH, stock) -> Vox Tonelab -> Headphones. Sounds good, but lacks life, or something. I like to play Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Nirvana/Pearl Jam/Soundgarden, RHCP, etc. (no metal, really). I'm no beginner but I still can't play many solos comfortably/accurately (getting there). Looking for 2 Humbuckers with good cleans, more organic sound, and good dirty soloing. Willing to spend ~$200, which might be silly for just a $500 guitar and $400 amp modeler, but I'd like something worth an upgrade, and I have the money.

Bonus points if you can suggest a humbucker that would sound good coil tapped (I think I could do the coil tap mod myself, doesn't look hard). I sort of prefer the single coil tone; in a few years I'll probably be playing a strat (most guitarists I try to emulate do, at least), but I'm sort of stuck with HH on this guitar (I really like the Wizard II, and dropping ~$1000 on a MIA strat right now isn't going to happen for a few years), so how it sounds coil tapped would be rather important.

Searching other threads leads me towards Dimarzio Air Norton among others, but coil tapping was never mentioned so I thought this would merit a new thread. Thanks for any suggestions!
P-100 take up the place of a humbucker, but are more like P-90s put one of them in the neck and try something like a Duncan JB in the bridge (w/coil taps). You're neck pickup sounds like the clean P-90, You're bridge gives you the ability to have dirty leads without too much gain. And both of them at the same time would have a really unique tone.
UG's Prodigal Son
You have several options for humbuckers here. First, I want to say that replacing the pickups on your guitar, when you're only going through the Tonelab and headphones, may not make a HUGE difference in your sound. How does your guitar sound through a good ($1000+) amp? OK, now that that is out of the way...here are some options.