This is it! (or so I think...)
Now I've been posting a lot lately trying to find the right amp, and I'm sorry for being so undecisive.
BUT I've come to this choice.
A Traynor YCV50 for 700$ or Orange Rocker 30 for 1000$(used).
I play classic rock, blues, anything but metal.
A MIA Strat is my weapon of choice
I'm currently a bedroom guitarist, I'll hopefully join a band this year.

I'm lucky enough to have neighbors who are practically never there. Know what that means? CRANK-AGE TIME! But I still don't want my own house to crumble because of my all-powerful musical NOISE.

I know the Traynor has a master volume, which is useful for my situation. Does the Orange have one also? Could I still crank (or somewhat crank) it, or would I need something like an attenuator?

Basically, I'm happy with buying either. But does the Orange have an extra something compared to the Traynor? What are their differences?

Hopefully, this'll be my last amp thread for a while.
Thanks a lot!
If the most sought after things are often the most simple, then:

6 shoelaces of varying sizes tied onto a branch
+ 1 Quarter (pick)
----------------------------
= ULTIMATE TONE
Last edited by MCRibz at Feb 28, 2009,

Anyone?..

+ 1 Quarter (pick)
= ULTIMATE TONE
hm...i've never played a rocker30 but i have a ycv50 blue and it kicks ass. you just need to change the tubes when you get it (if you get it brand new that is). the traynor has a footswitchable boost on the drive channel and a bright switch on the clean channel, and the orange does not. they both have celestion V30's in them.

Really, they're both very similar amps. If you do some research on them and play them yourself, you should come to a decision. It's a matter of personal taste in this case really.
Traynor YCV50 Blue
epi les paul w/ SD Alnico II pros
Dunlop Slash Wah
EH Deluxe Memory Boy
Moen Jimi Vibe
Danelectro Cool Cat Fuzz
Zvex Vexter Fuzz Factory
VHT 2x12 w/ V30's
Yeah I tried out the Traynor today at the store. Sounded great.