I have a knock-off strat (not a squire) and the neck is fairly thick. Do the standard strats (mexican-made) have thick necks?

Thanks.
not really. they arent as thin as say a jackson or ibanez. they are about the middle ground between say a gibson les paul neck and a jackson. to me it feels that way atleast. but im not a neck expert
Gear:
Gibson SG w/ Bare Knuckle Aftermaths
Early 90s Fender MIM Telecaster
Squier VM Jaguar
Ibanez RGD7421
Blackstar HT-100
Avatar Vintage w/ 2 Governors and 2 Swamp Thangs
Ibanez EX
Carvin bx500 w/ Peavey 2x10&1x15
My MIA Standard Strat has a fairly thin neck profile. The MIM Strats I have played ddidn't have necks that were too thick, either.
It all depends on what you are used to.

Most strats that I have played are not as wide, and are kind of thicker towards the middle.

The classic "C" shape I believe.

Try 'em out. They are only the most common guitars on the planet...
PRS SE Singlecut
Bogner Alchemist 112 Combo
Dunlop Classic Crybaby
Martin OM-1 and Backpacker Steel String
Seagull

Youtube Channel -Click Me Please-
Strat necks actually vary quite a bit, I have a '94 MIM that has a huge neck, but I love it since I have fairly large hands. My 2001 MIA Strat has a fairly slim neck though.
Gear:

MIA Fender Stratocaster
Jackson Kelly KE3
Ibanez Universe
Marshall JCM 800
Orange Jim Root Terror
Mesa 2x12
Ovation Custom Balladeer
pedals and such in profile
Pretty much medium, I'd say.
Quote by dudetheman
So what? I wasted like 5 minutes watching DaddyTwoFoot's avatar.

Metalheads are the worst thing that ever happened to metal.
Hmmmmm my pre CBS had a D shape, very flat at the middle of the back. It was the best thing about that POS, after the tree trunk of a Hofner Galaxy.
I pick up my guitar and play
Just like Yesterday

T C Ellis Series 2 LP w/Skatterbrane Quiescence pups
Cort EVL-K6
Yamaha RGX211 modded
H&S Electric 12-string
Shaftsbury Ricki 4001
'84 Fender Yale
Roland Cube 15x