I'm new to this

Actully, I've been atempting to sweep pick for a month,
But every I hit a note, (I'm still doing 3 String Sweeps) the note rings out when i take my finger off the note,

I've looked in the lessons but the notes keep ringing out,
I need MORE TIPZ
dont take your finger right off...kinda come off a little bit, muting it, then pull off.
This ends now, eat the goddamn beans!
You could try a slight palm mute, which would help to deaden the string. However, it sounds different, and might not be to your taste.
RIP RICHARD DUNN
Try to take your finger off as vertically from the string as possible. Make sure your not doing a pull off on notes your not supposed to. After a while, you'll be able to left hand mute, and it'll make everything alot easier.
If you understand, take a look at my lesson in my sig.
--------12--15p12------------
----13---------------13-------
12------------------------------

^
^
Its always that first note that Rings.
try doing 4 or five string sweeps uhmm.........................or where ever on the fret board that patteren vv helped me when i started to learn
-10------
-----11--
-------- ---------13-------10
smacking bone kydd
Quote by shredderkidd
try doing 4 or five string sweeps uhmm.........................or where ever on the fret board that patteren vv helped me when i started to learn
-10------
-----11--
-------- ---------13-------10

lolwut? actually starting out with 3 string sweeps is fine, if he starts doing 5 stringers he might just end up getting the same problem.

TS, try the muting thing (not taking your finger off completely but muting the string first) and you should be fine. Take your time, there's lots of people out there who can't sweep even after years of practice
Quote by Demonikk
'Practice amp' = amp you practice with? In my case, Peavey 6505+ and 4x12
I don't do things small

Except children.