Okay new amp problem. My budget is around 1100 and has to be new.
I'm in a band who play everything from clean jazzy stuff to silverchair.
I would like the amp to be very versatile tube is a plus.
I don't really care if its a stack or not.

I was looking at the spidervalve 2x12 but jcm's have always appealed to me.
Any advice ?
I've only played a jcm a few times so any info on it would be nice.

Any other suggestions would be greatlt appreciated.
Silverchair seems like some pretty low gain stuff. I bet a deluxe reverb reissue would do you pretty well along with an overdrive pedal.
I don't give a shit if you listen to me or not
Okay silverchair was a bad example maybe killswitch engage or saosin would be better.
I'm not really a pedal guy.I will check that amp out though. Thank you
O, you want the brootalz, that's definitely not the amp for you then. I'm not too experienced for metal amps in the price range. The bogner alchemist is a pretty good amp, but it may not have enough gain for you.
youll need to find a used mesa to get metal and great cleans. push up your budget a little and you might get lucky and find a used roadster/roadking or something.
Quote by BryanChampine
It was like a orgasm in my ear.
Chea_man is the best.
I know I suggest this in every "need an amp for 1000 that has good cleans and can do the br00tals" thread, but it is a great amp. A Mesa Boogie Mark III/IV. Also look at used Peavey JSX's, ENGL Screamers (used), ENGL Thunder (new), and maybe a Peavey 3120 halfstack and upgrade the cab later. The head is 1000$ now, but it comes with a Peavey VK cab for a limited time for free. You could sell that for a Avatar 2x12 with Celestion V30's or a Vader 2x12, or a Mesa Rectifier/Stilletto 2x12. One last amp to look at is a Mesa Rectoverb 1x12 or 2x12 used.
Last edited by bulletrocks522 at Mar 1, 2009,
^Those are all great suggestions, especially the Marks. I want a mark II/III badly.
Quote by Kevin Saale