this is my first build, I'm building in tech class so progress will be pretty slow, but i will definately need alot of help from GB&C.

So the redline is is my proposed neck joint, but i want to be able to access the frets, at least to the 22 pretty easily. Can I just move the pocket further out, or will this give me really bad sustain? Also how thick should I make the guitar its 46mm now but im thinking it will be good to have it about 40mm.
Quote by Gigatiran
It's really not that hard... almost all women are sluts.

Quote by Twist of fate
do u rlly think a girl will come to school in the morning and interrupt ur conversation screaming "Hey i nailed my own poonaner last nite and came like a hurricane YEA BABII"
Last edited by davo_333 at Mar 2, 2009,
Specs?
And 40 should be just fine.
Looks pretty good so far, I'd like to see how this turns out. Did you just cut all that using a bandsaw/similar?
superman is killing himself tonight
yeh all on the bandsaw. its still a bit rough but im hoping it turns out good.
Quote by Gigatiran

Quote by Twist of fate
do u rlly think a girl will come to school in the morning and interrupt ur conversation screaming "Hey i nailed my own poonaner last nite and came like a hurricane YEA BABII"
Last edited by davo_333 at Mar 2, 2009,
Its no problem, you can sand it down and smooth it out so it looks smoother.
But honestly, its looking great so far! What are you planning to put in it?
wilkinson zebra humbuckers
24 fret jackson-style neck
black T.O.M bridge
black knobs
havent got tuners yet, might get some black gotoh locking
mahogany body

if it turns out real nice I'll buy some good pick-ups but these budget ones will do for now.
Quote by Gigatiran

Quote by Twist of fate
Quote by guitarcam123
^ mostly electronics is my guess

Looks good TS, what type of wood?

Clever.

How are you going to paint this sucker?
And for the tuners, I'd recommend either Grover, Schaller (Both locking), or Steinberger gearless. All can be had in black.