hey guys! I would like to have help with buying a new guitar. I do really appreciate it

however, im playing most rock/punk and somtimes metal, but not too much. Im also playing alot solos. Im making my own "solo melodie songs" , so I need good "tone" and a great floyd rose or a good normal stable. Not to ugly either Just come with all kind of suggestions!

(if this helps, i have been playing for like 5-6 years, so im not a beginner, iam just bad with choosing guitars :;P)

between 750$-800$ i can afford. If a guitar costs like 900$ i can POSSIBLE fix that.

Thank you!!

/Charlie
Last edited by ibanezguy89 at Mar 2, 2009,
you could look into a schecter hellraiser c1fr.. floyd rose mahogany body&neck, neck through, emg 81tw, 87... also look into Ltd mh401 im pretty sure thats the name.. its mahogany also i believe. neckthrough emg 81,85 floyd rose.. you can check guitarcenter.com for both guitars.. they sell ESP and Ltds now =DD you just gotta search it in the seach bar on the sight
Can you put an OFR on an SG? That would give you versatility with great tone.
So, usual questions. Budget? Amp?
I pick up my guitar and play
Just like Yesterday

T C Ellis Series 2 LP w/Skatterbrane Quiescence pups
Cort EVL-K6
Yamaha RGX211 modded
H&S Electric 12-string
Shaftsbury Ricki 4001
'84 Fender Yale
Roland Cube 15x

No, you can't. The SG is too thin.
Current Gear:
LTD MH-400 with Gotoh GE1996T (EMG 85/60)
PRS SE Custom 24 (Suhr SSH+/SSV)
Ibanez RG3120 Prestige (Dimarzio Titans)
Squier Vintage Modified 70s Jazz V
Audient iD22 interface
Peavey Revalver 4, UAD Friedman BE100/DS40
Adam S3A monitors
Quote by Anonden
You CAN play anything with anything....but some guitars sound right for some things, and not for others. Single coils sound retarded for metal, though those who are apeshit about harpsichord probably beg to differ.
Quote by _Sanitarium_
budget: ?
Can you go used: ?
where are you located: ?

between 750$-800$ i can afford. If a guitar costs like 900$ i can POSSIBLE fix that.