Hello
So i am a guitarist with an experience of coupla years ...
Now my biggest problem is, i can't play without some background music.
I play metal...
Songs like Aces High,Powerslave,Angels's Don't kill and Hearts burst into fire are some of my favorites ..
But i've never bin able to play it without switchin the song from my pc..
If i try otherwise i screw up the solo timing or some bends or hammer-ons or something, anythin..
I dont want to depend on SOMETHIN like THAT to play guitar all my life ...
IS there a way i can overcome this problem ?!
IS there any1 who's ever faced this thing ever ?!
Thanks
Well, it's not a real problem. I mean, most people have a problem with backing tracks, and that's they can't do with em

Really, playing with backing track is a good thing. It's why people also practise with metronomes. Right?
Current gear:
Carvin CT6M
TC Electronics Dark Matter distortion
Harley Benton 2x12, with Celestion V30s
Laney Ironheart 60w tube amp
what id do is start writing your own stuff man then practice that then start using others stuff thats just me do what you want
youre the only one

and lrn2 practise
i listen to the song before if its not mastered so i can get the speed right

you suck
Just call me Julius, J, etc.
Taking an Internet break for a while, will come on when I can.
At some point in time, it will get to where you can hear chord progressions and the like in your head. It takes time. Don't sweat it. Just keep doing what you are doing, and it will come. Everybody grasps things, and learns in a different way. If you worry too much about how long it takes, you can't enjoy the things you learn.
Quote by Thomme
I would have liked it more if the leprichaun didn't look like it was trying to take a massive dump on the rainbow. But, kuddos, man.
yeah i usually have a hard time playing with a backing track... just not used to it. but i would try what "liveinthedark" said to do, write some of your own stuff and try it out. good luck!!