Hi bass players. I'm a guitarist and have been for close to 10 years now. I have tons of gear but no basses. Now I'm beginning to record my album and don't have a bass to play of my own. Recording, I have a 68 fender p-bass, some fender jazz basses and a traben 5 string. I'm planning on buy an OLP 4 string(music man knock off) for 125 and that comes with an extra pack of ernie ball strings and a gig bag. is that a good bass/price?
Rig:
'91 Eric Clapton strat w/ MT-2 preamp and piezo bridge system

Lotus '62 Strat replica
Epiphone Sheraton w/ Pearly Gates Pups
Epiphone Sheraton STOCK
Epiphone Tom Delonge ES-333

Epiphone EJ-200CE

Traynor YCV40T
Traynor HEAD
For that price, sure, there's not too many basses that aren't worth that much. Keep in mind, though, you'll barely get the slightest hint of that Stingray tone. I owned one, and it didn't have much deep bottom.

Mine was also a dud, too. The neck was very fragile, and you could really bend the neck badly without much force when pushing on the headstock. It's the floppiest neck I've ever owned. Try it out before you buy it.
Quote by Cody_Grey102
I was looking at a used Warwick Vampyre LTD 5'er for about $200. I went home to grab my wallet and came back and some jerk with an epic beard got it already..
I used to have a 5 string version, that had a similar problem, also out of the box the neck was horribly bowed, the pickup hadn't been screwed down and there was a lot of fret buzz due to uneven frets. After a bit of work it was ok, although the sound definately lacked... uum, balls is the best description I can give.

I suppose if you're recording through plugins instead of an actual amp it won't be too bad as you can use effects to compensate.
I've Made You A Drawing of a Giraffe Fucking an Elephant. Notice How His Moustache Looks Just Like Mine.

Your Mother's Got a Penis