hey guys ive been playing for 2 years and still cant even play a full song. A few riffs and parts but not a full song. I like metal and rock a lot so i mostly play that. How long should i practice a day to get better and what should i practice scales, chords, ect.
Are you trying to play stuff like cliffs of dover or master of puppets? You should be able to play 1 song as long as you pick a beginner song, it doesn't have to be a musical masterpiece.
well first ill practice stuuf like simple power cord minor pentonics and string bends then ill usually try a song. Some stuff im tring to learn i like enter sandman, in your face and fade to black but it doesnt sound very good.
Quote by Alexicob
hey guys ive been playing for 2 years and still cant even play a full song.

Quote by Alexicob
How long should i practice a day to get better

The more you practice, the faster you will get better. Try to practice for at least half an hour a day. If you have lots of free time, practice lots.

Quote by Alexicob
what should i practice scales, chords, ect.

Yes, you should practice both those things - they'll improve your playing in general. When it comes to songs... I didn't learn a song all the way through for about six months, when I did, what worked was getting TuxGuitar (http://www.tuxguitar.com.ar/ Simlar to GuitarPro) and playing along with that starting from a very low tempo, and then slowly increasing. It took me about 2 weeks to learn the song at full speed that way (with alot of practice each day).

EDIT: Also, if you want to choose a song to learn all the way through, don't choose something with a hard solo or a section that will be very, very difficult for you to get right at this stage. Start with something a bit easier.