Poll: Car or Guitar
Poll Options
View poll results: Car or Guitar
The SG
30 83%
The car
6 17%
Voters: 36.
Okay ive been playing guitar for bout 8 months and ive been playing on a squire strat. Well two days ago i went to my local guitar store and i see teh most beutiful Gibson SG ive ever seen MOP inlays, gold hard ware, 2 volume and 2 tone controls, cherry red with black pickguard, and at the price of $250. No Dings or Dents the gold isnt even tarnished!!!!! Only problem is if i buy this guitar i wont be able to get a new car so

Car

Or

Guitar
If it's an actual Gibson, then you should jump on that asap. If it's an Epi then stick with the car. Worst case, you resell it and get a buttload of money and then a nicer car.

edit: when you say 'new' car, does that mean you already have one?
Telecaster - SG - Jaguar
Princeton Reverb, Extra Reverb
P-Bass - Mustang Bass
Apogee Duet 2 - Ableton Suite
If it's real then get the guitar definitely, but I'd be very suspicious of a Gibson that cheap.
i personally think sg's look ugly and im in need of a car so if i were in that situation... car
Warning: The above post may contain lethal levels of radiation, sharp objects and sexiness.
Proceed with extreme caution!
yeah i agree with justinn904, i think they look kinda ugly personally too. but its personal preference i guess. but i think a car would be of better use, as amazing as guitar is...
If its real Gibson go for it because worse case you can sell it for more, if its fake just give up on the idea and get the car.
John Frusciante
Slash
Jeff Beck
Matt Bellamy
Jack White

HT-5 Owners Thread

Owner of an 1/4 watt custom combo.

Quote by Garou1911
^This man speaks the language of win.

Donate to my cause
It is a real genuine Gibson SG and yes by new car i mean i already have one