I have the chance to pick up 3 second hand bass pedals:

Boss ODB3 (overdrive)
Boss CEB4 (Chorus)
Boss TU-2 (Tuner)

with one PSA for approx 150.

Do you think its worth it? Bearing in mind i have never used any of these pedals before, so it will be a new sound to me, plus, i dont have the chance to try before i buy..
The overdrive and tuner alone are worth about €170 new. You got a good deal.

p.s. Hail from Waterford
Last edited by BrickIsRed at Mar 3, 2009,
i say go for it. i have the overdrive pedal (paid £65 for it new) and love it, it's definately gonna give you a whole new sound, especially, i imagine, if you pair it up with the chorus but i dunno since i haven't tried that one
Quote by Heilz
When backstage and talkin to the ladies i always go with the ¨Mines is bigger than theirs¨ argument as me bro holds hes guitar and i take out my bass... It works wonders @,@

Gear list:
Squire Affinity P-Bass
Ashdown Mag300 Evo II
Boss ODB-3
TU-2 Is a good tuner, and is high up on my list having played with a friends, of the 6 guitarists/basists i often hang out with, all but 1 has one, and he's getting one.
The tuner and chorus are good, i hate the overdrive though. But got the price its pretty amazing.
Yamaha TRB1006
Fender MIA jazz bass
Hora Hybrid double bass
Hartke lh 500
Ev 606L
Epiphone les paul
Yeah it is a pretty sweet price, and they are all in good nick with the boxes and all. I will be short two PSA adaptors though, which at 29 quid a pop, arent exactly cheap.

Would i be right in saying that Boss make a power supply pedal that power like up to 5 Boss pedals at a time?
Why dont you get one adapter and daisy chain all th pedals toghether. You can get an adapter and daisy chain of ebay for 12 i think.
Yamaha TRB1006
Fender MIA jazz bass
Hora Hybrid double bass
Hartke lh 500
Ev 606L
Epiphone les paul
Quote by jimmy_neutron