Hey, this is my first time posting here because these are the first lyrics I've ever written. Thanks for having a look and any critique is very welcome

You want the secret to eternal youth?
Well listen in ‘cause I got the truth
Buy what I’m sellin’ you won’t regret it
Don’t have the money? You can pay by credit

When will we learn?
When will you learn?
Set it alight
Let it burn, burn, burn

Live by the sword, you’ll die by the blade
Look at this f**ked up lil’ world that we’ve made
And now you’re crushed under mountains of debt
Fall outta the black and into the red

When will we learn?
When will you learn?
Set it alight
Let it burn, burn, burn

Well you pollute and you shoot your gun
Turn on your heels, you better run
I just pray that this s**t will be over
But there’s no luck, there's no four leaf clover

When will we learn?
When will you learn?
Set it alight
Let it burn, burn, burn

Now you’re beat, you can’t keep up with the Jones’s
You can’t sleep easy on that bed of roses
Pricked by thorns in-between the sheets
And in the morning it'll be a repeat

When will we learn?
When will you learn?
Set it alight
Let it burn, burn, burn
Member of the Bass Militia, PM Nutter_101 to join

Quote by bass-boy-garith
well done mr. kiss my bass, well done
this is pretty sick man... i really love the "well you pollute...four leaf clover" part
PANTERA
Quote by KGB_INC
none. i've never had sex.
probably never will.

My Gear:
B.C Rich Warlock
32 year old antique yamaha accustic
Peavey Ovation
Peavey Millenium Bxp 5 string Bass
2000 Watt Peavey PA system
Line 6 Floor Pod
Quote by Chessy360
nice lyrics, that could be big, real big,

maybe put a bridge in there? or a solo?

I'm working on a bridge now, the solo could be tough though, I'm primarily a bassist and I suck at soloing :P
Member of the Bass Militia, PM Nutter_101 to join

Quote by bass-boy-garith
well done mr. kiss my bass, well done