View poll results: Which amp
Marshall DSL401
5 25%
Vox AC30
11 55%
Fender 65' Deluxe Reverb
4 20%
Voters: 20.
Simply put, I'm planning to get a more powerful amp with money from a job I have now and gigs my band is playing this summer. I've outlined three choices for myself, all $1,200 or less;

Marshall DSL401; Marshall - AVT or MG + tubes = good generally. Plus, based on what I've heard on youtube, it has an excellent classic tone that, unlike MG's, actually sounds Marshally. That and a Marshall tube amp has always stood high with me. It's only got one input though, and as I'm a guitarist and vocalist and get shocked often when using two different amps, I like multiple inputs. 40W class-AB British-voiced 112. $1,200.

Vox AC30; I love Vox's amplifiers, and an AC30 has always been one of the epitomes of amplification for me. Plus it has a second input. 30W class-A British-voiced 212. $1,200.

Fender 65' Deluxe Reverb; Much like the AC30, this has always been an epitome to me. Plus it also has a second input. However if it's anything like my current Fender amp, it just has four settings; "Off, loud, more loud and overdriving". And I prefer a more controllable volume. Plus it's the lowest-wattage here. 22W Class-AB US-voiced 112. $1,200.

So, UG, thoughts? My band plays pretty much everything people hear nowadays, and my guitars are in my sig, possibly with an Epiphone Dot joining them soon.
THE FORUM UPDATE KILLED THE GRADIENT STAR

Baltimore Orioles: 2014 AL Eastern Division Champions, 2017: 50-54
Baltimore Ravens: 2012 World Champions, 2017: 0-0
2017 NFL Pick 'Em: 0-0
OK, yer trolling right?

Why would you drop $1200 on any of these amps? If you must buy new, the best all around'r is the Vox. I
I wondered why the frisbee was getting bigger, then it hit me.
Last edited by gregs1020 at Mar 3, 2009,
Quote by gregs1020
OK, yer trolling right?

Why would you drop $1200 on any of these amps?

...I am?

Alright, suggest something to me then.

Quote by necrosis1193