I am currently trying to learn and memorize scales and I wanted to know if anybody knew some ways on memorizing them, so when you're improvizing you know what notes to play already.
Concerts I've Been To:
Aerosmith x2
A Life Once Lost
Motley Crue
Pearl Jam
My Morning Jacket
Buckcherry
Velvet Revolver x3
Godsmack
Alice In Chains
Stone Temple Pilots
Iron Maiden
Red hot Chili Peppers
Lamb of God
Killswitch Engage
First, let's take a simple, commonly used scale; the A minor Pentatonic scale.

e---5---8----
b---5---8----
g---5---7----
d---5---7----
a---5---7----
E---5---8----

An easy way to memorize this would be to start with 3 notes, and to "cycle" them, like this

a-------5--------5-------5--
E---5-8--8-5-8--8-5-8----

Once you're sure that you have those 3 notes memorized, add the next note. Continue doing this until you've got all 12 notes down. GO SLOWLY.
There's my way and the wrong way.
I'm a beginner guitar player when it comes to music theory, scales & stuff, so take my advice at your own risk.

To learn to improvise over a scale or a mode I first practice the scale/mode over the entire fretboard, probably a couple of hours. Then I create a pedal tone for the root of my scale. I let the pedal tone run in the background on my pc & then start improvising over the pedal tone. After ever minute or when I feel a resolution or a tension in the improvisation, I pause for a moment & try to speak out the note that I'm at. My whole improvisation exercise is generally fun & keeps me hooked onto learning more.

HTH
Learn your Guitar Notes, Scales & Modes
Hindi Music Chords
I believe you can never improvise over a scale unless you know the scale inside out. The only scale i can do this on is the E blues scale. I know other scales, but not well enough to improvise over them - well i can, it just sounds like ****
If it wasn't for bad luck, I wouldn't have no luck at all