Alright, so as of lately I've been practicing with my guitar unplugged, so when I play unplugged or on a clean setting, my playing sounds tight/clean and amazing, which obviously makes sense.

The problem is, now when I go to use distortion, my playing sounds messy, which it has never has before. I've been playing guitar for around 10 years, usually through a distorted amp, so obviously I was used to the distortion, but now it's like my body has forgotten how to compensate for it. I've tried turning my gain down, which I usually only have on like 6, and still no luck.

Has anybody else gone through this or could anybody be so kind as to help shed some light on this?
Quote by SteveHouse
This thread is officially about sucking Sleaze off for a sig.

Quote by tayroar
Hey Sleaze I'll give you a blowjob if you sig me. Maybe even some nudey photos?

Quote by crazy8rgood

Sleaze, that made me lulz in my pants.

Quote by 36mikeyb36
hahaha Sleaze i'd give you my mom for that one.
That happened to me and my cousin...

I just think you get used to the 'clean sounding' a bit to much, and honestly distortion makes even the slightly scrape sound bad in my ears, but many of my friends don't even notice it they say...

Please add me if as a friend I helped! (I like to think I'm a friendly person)
I also play with an outrageous amount of distortion, and after 3 months of "cleanliness" i need to get used to play more "raw" than I currently am. It seems when I got into finger accuracy I lost picking accuracy which is very important for high gain situations.
Quote by thestonedone
You see this is why it's wrong to rape your guitar... in public.

Quote by mroctoberfest
I want to name an invention the Insta-gasm 3000. I feel very strongly about this.

Gear Setup:
Jackson Rhoads
Digitech Grunge
Fender FM 212R
Quote by Steven E