i was set on doing a one piece neck, for a set neck project. is this fine? its my first build.

otherwise its going to be gay as hell trying to get laminates out of this board. probably not possible
Quote by Invader Jim
Go for it. Lots of people do this. I might for my build.

k man. dont want to get pumped up and hit a crash cymbal and have it snap.

so good. one piece necks are still damn strong as laminated. they look sexy too. and so do you.

(no homo)
And mostly if they're perfectly quartersawn
Then there's this band called Slice The Cake...

Bunch of faggots putting random riffs together and calling it "progressive" deathcore.
Stupid name.
Probably picked "for teh lulz"

Mod in UG's Official Gain Whores
Wood glued to gether with wood glue is stronger than pure wood, hence, laminated necks are stronger AND more stable

Quote by tjfishrocker
k man. dont want to get pumped up and hit a crash cymbal and have it snap.
It bugs me when people say really extreme things like 'your going to snap your neck'

you get a neck blank and try and snap it, you'll be there a while.

Any way a one peice will probably be fine.

Quote by dogismycopilot
Absent Mind, words cant express how much i love you. Id bone you, oh yea.

Quote by lumberjack
Absent Mind is, as usual, completely correct.

Quote by littlemurph7976
Id like to make my love for Neil public knowledge as he is a beautiful man
yeah, one piece is fine. it is strong enough, even tho lams look cooler

the neck on my gibson is one piece, and im pretty sure fender uses one piece, too. and people are still playing 50s-60s strats and LPs.
Gibson SG Faded
Epi VJ Stack

Quote by Øttər
Whenever I clean my guitars, my family wonders why it smells so good; I say that I exude a fresh citrus scent from hidden orifices.
They stopped asking
Quote by Absent Mind

It bugs me when people say really extreme things like 'your going to snap your neck'

lol. k man. i dont think i need to try. haha.