hi im considering getting a dinky
wondering what your oppinions are
im just starting to learn guitar and i can play just another star and a couple other songs
I don't like Dinky's
I'd go with an Ibanez or something to start out..
What's your budget?
What music do you play? or want to play?
Gear:
Ibanez GSZ120
Mitchell MD-100S
Roland Cube 60
Boss DD-7
if you are going to spend 200 dollars on a beginner guitar, then you are going to need more for an amp and all that. Buy a package that contains a guitar, amp, and accessories. Some popular brands are Squier (cheap Fenders), Epiphone (cheap Gibsons), Ibanez (these own)

if you want to spend a bit more...

buy a schecter damien FR. I think they are 300 dollars, and some people have said they own high end ESPs. I have played this guitar before (not high end ESPs though), and its good for shredding and overall speed and control. also, it has pretty good features which you can check out for yourself.

but if your a newbie, buy a kit and go on from there. Thats how I started
fire to the max im sorta more of a metal man
and i HATE anything that has gibson or sg in the name and even if i did like them i wouldnt me able to afford them ><
and kyle i like it mainly for the reverse head
Clearly it is all a mater of opinion because I love my dinky. I have a few guitars including a Gibson LP and a MIA Strat and my $200 Jackson is by far the most comfortable and easiest to play with an unbelievable neck. And after a pickup change it sounds quite nice too.
and technical i already have a amp i can use and a distorion pedal
so there is no need for a kit
i was also looking at the shecter revenger
or the syn gates custom >< if i had enough money
Last edited by satcre3 at Mar 5, 2009,