Quick question for everyone, how long was it before you could play scales, and there different modes with arpeggios fast and clean without thinking about it, im asking because i learnt c major and its modes and can play them all but i still cant solo fluidly form one mode to the other and now im learning pentatonic scales and its modes and arpeggios for a minor, to me i feel like im learning all these bits and pieces but i still cant put it all together so it sounds like a musical piece, so im asking when did it click for you or when did it all start just sounding good.
You see, in the final analysis,
it is between you and God;
It was never between you and them anyway.
im self taught for the record
you just have to mess around with them enough and get a feel for them and it will start to come to you
Warning: The above post may contain lethal levels of radiation, sharp objects and sexiness.
Proceed with extreme caution!
the time it takes it's proportional to the time you practice. And it's not only to play it, but to use it, while improvising or writing a song.

The way of being able to play something is practicing., If you practice enough, you will play it in no time.

Also, on how to aplly this stuff: you must learn songs to see how your favorite artists or bands use this sceles and modes you are learning, and you can apply them in your own things. Also, learning songs is fun, guitar is not just about learning a lot of stuff, but having fun doing something you like.
GRUPO EN ESPAÑOL

SI BUSCAS BANDA EN LATINOAMERICA O ESPAÑA, ENTRA AQUI
Last edited by ldnovelo at Mar 5, 2009,
i take classes lol i actually like it my teachers chill though so its not like some old guy we like the same music n **** but yeah i guess i have to just mess around with it and it will fall in place
Quote by technical death
self taught here as well. classes are gay they make you do same stuff for weeks until you actually play a real song