Anyone Tried Em? Just lookin for opinions
Jackson Pc-1
Line 6 Spider III HD 150

I am new to recording, any tips and suggestions are well appreciated check my profile for my original compositions.
hm, thanks, isee you have a valvetronix im thinking of getting one to replace my Spider III, what do you think of them?
Jackson Pc-1
Line 6 Spider III HD 150

I am new to recording, any tips and suggestions are well appreciated check my profile for my original compositions.
i had a ad100vt-xl and it was bunk. didnt sound good with any pedals i had. now im playing a bugera 6262 for half the price
The Valvetronix amps are modellers, which tend to work better without pedals. They are also mid- and low-gain oriented. If you are looking for modern metal tones, look elsewhere. Peavey Vypyr amps are a good place to start. But just like with the Voxes, there's probably no point using a Satchurator with the Vypyr.

EDIT: That being said, the only way to really find out whether you like the Vox with the Satchurator is trying both.
Last edited by TheQuailman at Mar 6, 2009,
I love it. My band is really starting to gig a lot but I'm on a very tight budget, which is why I picked up the Valvetronix. Probably the best thing about it is that it still sounds good at high volumes, unlike a lot of modelling amps, which start to lose their tone when cranked.

As anyone here will tell you, the Valvetronix amps are far better than your Spider

However its high-gain models aren't the best (not an issue for me, I don't play metal).

[Edit] As Quailman says, the Vypyr is what you want if you're looking for modern metals tones.
"Music snobbery is the worst kind of snobbery. 'Oh, you like those noises? Those sounds in your ear? Do you like them? They're the wrong sounds. You should like these sounds in your ear.'"
- Dara O'Briain
Last edited by Sampy at Mar 6, 2009,
Im lookin for a satch sound, i also like john mayer SRV, Hendrix Etc. would the valvetronix be good for that.
Jackson Pc-1