Well I'm really interested in building my own stuff for guitar.
I ordered a Saga guitar kit (I know the guitar is gonna be crap, but it's for experience ) as a first guitar painting project and also to know the insides of the guitar better.
When I'm done that, I'll have some fun stripping down an old Squier bass and repainting it again.

However, I just found out about building pedals and amps, and I just thought...WOW I WANT TO MAKE MY OWN!
But... I have no experience whatsoever in electronics, soldering and reading schematics. BUT I WANNA MAKE THEM PEDALS AND AMPS!

I'm sure building a pedal is easier than an amp , so I figured I'd start off with that.
Eventually, I'd like to build amps. That is my goal.

To get to that goal, what steps do you recommend for me?
I thought of something like this:
1. Build a few pedals from kits (like BYOC or GGG)
2. Build some pedals NOT from kits
After that, I'm not sure... Do I go straight to an amp kit?

I know this'll take a lot of time, but I'm up for the challenge!

Tips, links, what to do or not to do, anything is very much appreciated
If the most sought after things are often the most simple, then:

6 shoelaces of varying sizes tied onto a branch
+ 1 Quarter (pick)
----------------------------
= ULTIMATE TONE
I wouldn't bother buying a kit, your only going to learn how to solder which you could practice yourself by joining wires together and making LED's anyway. There is no learning involved in following instructions and soldering things in place where the instruction manual tells you to put them.

I would read up on basic electronics, get a book from the library or something, I studied electronics from books, it takes a very long time to understand how it all affects audio signals etc. but it's worth it.

When you have grasped the basics, try making a simple boost pedal (they are very basic, especially MOSFET transistor based) however they require knowledge of amplifier circuits and transistors.