I got this Ibanez last year and just recently gotten good enough to play it (I've been playing for 9 months). At the time that I bought it I had styles like Steve Vai and Joe Satriani in mind, but today it seems that I went back to my original styles which are Aerosmith, Guns N' Roses, Japanese rock etc.

I tried the SG on my 3rd month playing and couldn't play anything back then. I might go and try this guitar again next week, but the question is, does it really worth it? I think it will serve me better than the Ibanez, but there comes the question of quality - the Ibanez cost me around 400 in USD and it's built really well. Since the G-400 is a "budget guitar" I'm a little bit concerned about the quality.

Help will be appreciated

P.S. I already tried the Epi Les Paul, but being underweight (47kg :P) cancels it out for me.
play both, see which one feels better to you
Epiphone G-400
Yamaha Pacifica (Mod on hold due to procrastination)
Rocktron Banshee
Marshall 10CD

Quote by geetarguy13

I've never smoked before but it looks like fun.
Quote by JBizzle Da Truf
play both, see which one feels better to you

I picked the Ibanez mainly for its neck, so maybe I should really try the both again

Anything you can say about the quality of the G-400? Does it stay in tune?
Quote by AeroDave
I picked the Ibanez mainly for its neck, so maybe I should really try the both again

Anything you can say about the quality of the G-400? Does it stay in tune?

mine does,good quality the only thing thats really different to a gibson is the binding and whammy bar (which you probably dont want)

and take in mind your just paying for the brand thats why gibsons cost so much
some epiphones are just as good
Quote by PollyWntsCrack
^find out for yourself, you already own it man, its not like your just buying it or anything

I think you misunderstood ^^;;
I only got one guitar and that's the Ibanez, but I'm thinking about getting the SG.