Yo
I suddenly got a case of metallica-fever, and I would like to learn some of their songs...I wonder if someone could post a list of say 7-10 songs ordered in difficulty.
I'm not very good at guitar, but not very bad either (I am sure that tell you alot lol) however I really need a goal and a path to it if I'm to practice seriously. So what are the hardest and easiest metallica songs in your opinion?
fade to black,
for whom the bell tolls,
fuel,
unforgiven,
the judas kiss,
leper messiah
creeping death
ride the lightning
master of puppets, just to name a few
Marshall 50 Watt Vintage Modern
Marshall 1960AV
Fender Custom Shop Strat
Ibanez Prestige RG3120
Squier Classic Vibe Telecaster
Strymon Mobius
TC Polytune
TC Flashback
Mad Professor LGW
Fulltone OCD
JOYO Vintage OD
Behringer EQ700
Enter Sandman (easy)
Whiskey in the Jar (because I think their version is fun and easy to play )
Battery (if you're up for something more challenging...)
I think Seek and Destroy is pretty easy
The intro to One is fairly simple and the "hold my breath as i..." part is easy
Fade to Black isnt too difficult
Unforgiven
Enter Sandman is easy
Day that never comes intro solo, chorus isnt too hard
Battery
Master Of puppets
the last 2 i find more difficult as i can't play them to the actual tempo, but slowing it down still sounds as good to me.

This is going to depend on the guitarist posting, this is what i think after playing for around 8 months.
I think you misunderstood me
I would like a set of songs sorted by difficulty, so that I can start with the easiest song and then move on to harder and harder songs until finally being able to play their hardest tunes.

Quote by constructbot
fade to black,
for whom the bell tolls,
fuel,
unforgiven,
the judas kiss,
leper messiah
creeping death
ride the lightning
master of puppets, just to name a few

is that sorted by difficulty? fade to black doesn't sound easy :S

Thanks
Quote by and3nlol
I think you misunderstood me