So my guitar has an extremely strong symathetic vibration of E that occurs on the bass low E strong when open. It's not buzzing, but a clear E.

Apology first:
This is a long post, I know. Professionally, I'm an engineer, so I'm probably going overboard with the details. But I'm sick of this problem. I've posted at other places and taken the guitar into shops for quick looks, and I always get the below two responses, which I just don't believe are true anymore. I recently found this website(which is awesome), and after months of use, I believe the users are mature, knowledgable people.

Let me give you my setup, experience, and what I have done before you reply with "all guitars do this" or "you need to learn to mute".

I have an Epiphone G-400, stock everything, setup with 10's, standard tuning, normal (recommended) action. It's going through a Line 6 Spider III 15 watt. That's it. I've been playing for about a year now, with lessons, and I didn't notice the issue until about 1.5 months after I got the guitar (too late to return). But it's always been there.

In more detail, the strong E vibration only happens on the bass E string, and only when I play E on another sting. The lower the E note played, and the thicker the sting used to play that E, the stonger the open bass E vibration. On the A string, playing E at the 7th fret, the sympathetic E is just as loud as the E just played. This symp. vib. gets weaker as I play smaller strings / closer to the brigde, until I play E at the 12th fret of the high E string, where it will not longer occur.

I have other sympathetic vibrations (B, G, etc.), but none of them are close to this strong.