i stupidly bought a b.c. rich (no need to flame me, i've flamed myself enough) its the mockingbird special x, the tones are ok at best.... the only reason i bought it is because i've wanted one since i started playing, but the tone is just not cutting it anymore, when i play with my friend (jackson emg pickups) my guitar cant even compare. I'm seriously considering selling it and either buying a jackson, PRS, or possibley a schecter (i've only played a few of those). Or my alternative is to put some emg's in that baby and get a decent sound guitar with the looks i bought it for. so what i'm asking is a recomendation on best emg pickup model (i know almost nothing about pickups) or should i just bite the bullet, take a big loss, and buy a new guitar. i do play metal but i also play other crap, not as much though
Hey, theres nothing wrong with bc rich! [except if you be a noob and buy a cheap one as with EVERY other company pretty much] /teeny-tiny rant

anyways, your amp might be the source of this problem, what do you have?
Guitars
BC Rich Deluxe Series Warlock
Schecter Devil Custom

Amps
Crate GX900-h w/ GX412S cab

Effects
Boss NS-2
Dunlop Crybaby From Hell Wah
BBE Sonic Stomp
Korg Pitchblak
Buy a new guitar. Jackson's are good. I'm a big of Schecter's C-1's. Their Omen 6 is pretty nice considering it's only about 400 bucks.
What amp do you have?

If you are looking for passive pickups, I would recommend either Dimarzios or Seymour Duncan JB/Jazz/'59.
~3.6 billion years of evolutionary progress have led to this post~