Alright, so I finally decided to fork up the money to restring my Kramer....

This is my first time changing it, I got the strings on just fine. But when I tune it, sometimes they pop out from the Floyd Rose (yes, I made sure I tightened it tight and fed the string deep enough) but it's happened like 3 times on my D string.

More recently I decided to tune it again, and my tuner says its 'perfectly in tune' but when I play it it sounds like absolute ****.

Does anyone have some tips to avoid the strings popping out, and tuning for the first few times with a Floyd Rose?

Because I'm about to shoot myself trying to figure this out.

Please add me if as a friend I helped! (I like to think I'm a friendly person)
Use a pair of Vice-grips.

EDIT: Ha... I saw you're playing a Kramer, which prolly means you have a Liscensed FR. Dude... I'm sorry.
Save up some money and buy an Original FR. It's the best investment (next the Dimebucker in it) that I've made on my ESP LTD.
I play guitar in a ska band.
Modded MIM Strat > Fender Tuner > Bugera V55HD > Custom built 2x12
Last edited by cgolden at Mar 8, 2009,
That happened to me yesterday.
To tighten it better I put the bar in so I could raise the back end of the system up, making it easier to tighten it.
Peavey 5150 combo
1989 Ibanez RG750
MXR 10 Band EQ
Dean MLX
Spider III 15W
Yamaha FG700S

GAS list:
TC Nova Repeater
When you re-strung it, did you use a different gauge sting set? If you did, you may have to adjust the spring tension in the back of the guitar. When tuning it, you usually need to go back and forth ( E, e, A, B, D, G, repeat) when tuning so the tension of the springs doesn't pull the strings out of tune. As for the strings popping out, are they breaking, or are they just coming out of the saddle?
Neon Neon Neon Neon Neon Black

UG's #1 anti-active advocate

Gear:
Engl Powerball
Carvin DC727
Schecter C-1+
Line 6 Flextone 3
Line 6 M9
Quote by COBHC728