Is there a way to turn brine/salt water into just salt? If so, what is the name of this process? Any help would be greatly appreciated

I am the King of Carrot Flowers

Pour the water into a different cup. Ta-da. One cup is full of salt, the other is full of water.
Sail upon the open skies
evaporation works, but I think electrolysis also works. that's when you run a current through a substance to cause evaporation. I think...
It's Ok, I'm a Doctor
T-T
(In Obviousness)

Quote by Irishstang_87
Good god, you're a Twilight fan. What are you doing in a scientific discussion?

Quote by Thewickerman666
I just watched a turtle rape a shoe, and must admit I slightly enjoyed it.

I feel dirty
It's called desalination
Quote by OzarkMDaredevil
Shit, this is pure win. You can have my interwebz, I was saving them for a rainy day.

^about my halloween costume
Quote by steee21
a sport

Quote by hriday_hazarika
Oh, so it's sorta like real-life gaming, then?
Quote by Samdunhamss
evaporation works, but I think electrolysis also works. that's when you run a current through a substance to cause evaporation. I think...

This works, but gives off hydrogen and oxygen. Depending on where you do it at, that oculd be dangerous.
put the salt water in a pot with no lid
then get it boiling/steaming and come back in an hour or so
Quote by guitardude34875
be the music, not the scene
Quote by Samdunhamss

I thought electrolysis separates hydrogen and oxygen? I guess you would be left with salt then too.
It is statements like this that make me quite surprised that our mongoloid cavemen ancestors were capable of anything at all...you know being the 21st century and seeing such sheer stupidity.

Evaporation motherfucker. Learn about it.
Quote by \m/Angus\m/
This works, but gives off hydrogen and oxygen. Depending on where you do it at, that oculd be dangerous.

So mix the hydrogen and oxygen in a big bowl and voila! Water.
Quote by Jaymz_515